Tags

, , , ,

One last wedding related post, I promise! This time this project is for Susu.. her hair accessory. I had planned to make Susu the same style hair clip as I did for Suraya, but I wanted Susu’s to have a petaled look and fuller. I had planned to substitute the circle cut outs with flower cut outs. The obvious idea, right? Well, Jonie over at Just Between Friends had a much better idea! Last week I came across her Fancy Flowers Tutorial post (thanks to awesome linky parties!) and instantaneously loved her flowers. Not only were they beautiful, but they were more practical of a route to take rather cutting a bunch of individual flowers in order to get a full look. Don’t you think?

I followed her tutorial with only one difference. I wanted lace in Susu’s flower just to give it a vintage look.

After the step where the petals are sealed and curled with a lighter, I basted on the lace un-scalloped. Once sewn on, then I created a scalloped edge following the edges of the satin fabric.

I finished it off following Jonie’s instructions and added a clip to the back. Thanks for your help Jonie! ;)

I’m finally done with all wedding related stuff. Just now need to wait for the day to come!

Linking up HERE.