Tags

, , ,

I can’t believe how fast June has flown by! I didn’t realize June was almost over until yesterday as I was thinking about 4th of July… it’s next week!! Yikes! So before it’s too late, I wanted to share with you some treats that I have planned for that day. Treats that can be enjoyed while watching the fireworks show. Cake pops dressed up in red, white and blue!

I’m not a big fan of the colored chocolate disks found at craft stores, so I always use almond bark in white chocolate or milk chocolate. In order to not sacrifice flavor, my new favorite way of bringing in color schemes is with paper straws. I love striped paper straws!

Other than stripes, of course the cake pops needed some stars! I used jumbo star sprinkles which I already had on hand. I didn’t have enough red and blue stars, so I finished off the rest of the cake pops with red and blue sanding sugar.

Cute, simple, and yummy!

What do you have planned for 4th of July?

Sharing my 4th of July cake pops over HERE.