Tags

, , , ,

In the last post I told you I went thrift shopping last week and shared one of my finds. Guess what? I couldn’t resist the President’s Day sale, so I went again on Monday  (50%/66% off!). Ready to see more of what I scored and what I did with them?

The yellow doily and bed sheet were part of last week’s finds. $2.00 for the sheet and $.50 for the doily. The bird house on a stand was $.67; the birdhouse is easily removable. The round frame I found at the antique mall for $3.50.

I grabbed some supplies I had on hand that I thought would help me with my project: twine, paint, tiny clothespins, resin flowers, wooden alphabet tags, and a 12″ cake board.

I removed the bird house and only used the stand for this project (stay tuned for the next post to find out what I do with the bird house). I painted it a color close to the color of the frame (I combined the green and sky blue paints).

And here’s the rest of it! I LOVE my framed doily stand:D I hope ya’ll do too!

On my spring mantel it shall go!

See ya next time!

Stop by these awesome linky parties where you will find me and my fellow crafters.