Tags

, , , ,

The day we’ve all been waiting for has finally arrived! Okay, maybe it’s not the day we’ve all been waiting for… but it’s the day that I finally reveal my spring mantel! After all the little sneak peaks, you finally get to see all my projects together… I hope all the anticipation was worth it! Check it out….

I’m always in love with vintage teal, but this time I decided  to pair it up with yellow. I’m so in love with this color combination!

I wanted the shutters to be the main teal piece on the mantel, with everything else in yellow but with some teal.

Lately, I’ve been in love with birds and anything related to birds… So of course I had to have a birdhouse along with a little birdy…

And a bird cage with a bird perched on top:)

If you read my previous posts, you already know that majority of the pieces in my mantel were found antique and thrift shopping. The second I saw the yellow doily, I knew it would be perfect for my mantel, but it wasn’t until I found the frame that I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it! I do love how it turned out! If you missed that post, you can find it here.

There are some pieces here I have not yet introduced you to…

This small wooden art piece was another thrift find. It was so cute, and it was asking me to take it home… for $.50 I figured I couldn’t go wrong!

I love my vintage milk jug! I had purchased it from the antique mall before I started planning my spring mantel, but once the planning began I knew I wanted it on there along with a sunflower tied to it’s handle.

If you saw my winter mantel, then you probably recognize my milk bottle candles. There was no need to get rid of them since they went perfectly well with the milk jug! I added some shabby chic clothespins for a touch of color. I had purchased those about a month or two ago from Michael’s, but you can still find them there.

Adding flowers to the mantel was an obvious choice! It’s a spring mantel after all! There’s the obvious flowers in the fabric vases I made, but there were the little touches of flowers I included on the bird cage, the doily art frame, and let’s not forget my little fake embroidered birdy! I embellished it’s frame with a fabric flower and used a vintage button for it’s center.

I had some fun playing the word game as well…”Home” and “Family”, “Love” and “Faith”. Each word followed the next thoughtfully, as well as the font chosen for each word. There were other words and phrases thrown in there as well: “Grow”, “Fly”, “Be Inspired” and “Inspire Others”. Can you decipher the message being sent? :D

Now, go ahead, tell me what you think! :D I hope ya’ll liked it and found a little bit of inspiration!

Thanks for coming by to check out my spring mantel:) It feels like spring today where I am at, so it couldn’t have been a more perfect day for the reveal!

I’ll be sharing my mantel at these linky parties. Be sure to stop by because you are sure to find inspiration for your next project at these parties!

Oh…Happy Leap Year folks! :D